Wairarapa DHB Logo

0800 946 9800
(06) 946 9800

Board Chair and members appointed by the Minister

Having the right people governing our DHBs is vital to ensuring New Zealanders around the country have access to the health services they need. Board members across the country are appointed by Hon David Clark.

Wairarapa DHB Chair, Sir Paul Collins, is from Martinborough. Sir Paul was appointed a Knight Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit on the New Year Honours List 2016 for his service to sports administration. He has served on numerous boards in the sports sector, as well as serving on the boards of more than 50 companies around the world.

Leanne Southey is Deputy Chair, and the other three Ministry appointed members include former Mayor Adrienne Staples, Ron Karaitiana and Jane Hopkirk. Elected members include Nick Crozier, Derek Milne, Rick Long, Fiona Samuel, Liz Falkner and Alan Shirley.

Meet our board HERE


2019 Elections - for more information, click HERE